Amsterdam, Netherlands

Amsterdam, Netherlands:

Amsterdam Bike Tour

Cheese Farm and Clogs Factory

Amsterdam Windmill

Dutch Pancakes

Amsterdam Canals and Bridges

Around Amsterdam

Going Back

This entry was posted in Amsterdam, Europe Trip and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Amsterdam, Netherlands

  1. Kent says:

    Hi A n Ces

    Thanks for sharing the trip. Was an insight.

    What a beautiful pictures you took. R u a photographer. Maybe can share a tip for me… :) I am only using a compact though…. panasonic lx3. When both of you r in the pictures, r u asking someone to take the shot or did u use a tripod?

    i am planning to take a trip to Dijon, Paris and Amsterdam this coming October.

    Cheers

    Kent

    • acestravels says:

      Hi Kent, Thanks for your comments :) Yes, I brought a tripod with me almost all the time and used it when both of us are in the picture. Highly recommend bringing one, it’s worth the extra weight. Used a canon dslr and a wide angle lens for most of the shots.

      Hope you enjoy your trip, both Paris and Amsterdam are beautiful

      - A and Ces

  2. Jan says:

    I love your pictures, what kind of camera? ohio-65@hotmail.com
    We are going to Europe in Oct. When did you go and how was the weather?
    Again the pictures should be put on display, colors are beautiful. Love the one with you guys and the doorway in Venice. Thanks for sharing.

    • acestravels says:

      Thanks! Appreciate your comments :) We went last May-June 2011. The weather was great in most places, although there were the occasional rainshowers in some. The days were long too, where sunset was around 9pm. My camera is a Canon EOS 1000D, with a Sigma 10-22mm lens. Best of luck on your trip to Europe

  3. Jodi says:

    We are planning our first trip to Amsterdam next year. Love your photos. Did you feel safe with your camera on the tripod while taking pics? We will most likely do that so we can get a couple shots of us together but I do worry about someone grabbing it (silly, I know but you can never be too careful).

    • acestravels says:

      Thanks Jodi. Yes we felt safe using a tripod, since most of the pictures were in less crowded areas (like the Jordaan walk, canals and Windmill). I think it should be ok as long as you’re careful of where and when you take your pics :)

  4. Earl says:

    Those were some great and inspiring shots you took. I’ve been going back and forth in my head as to when I wanted to visit the Netherlands and now I think it will be this year. Thanks for sharing your experiences. Like I said inspired to by your beautiful pics. I don’t think I can afford the camera you used but do you have any suggestions on a decent digital camera for basically a newbie?

    • acestravels says:

      Hi Earl, Thanks! Appreciate it. For the camera, I’d probably recommend going for a 2nd hand DSLR if you can. For point and shoot, Sony with the Carl Zeiss lens is pretty good based on my experience. Good luck on your trip! Hope you have a great time.

Leave a Reply

